Newcastle Jets - tendency of Apr 26

Newcastle Jets

Information about Newcastle Jets

Wiki source

Newcastle United Jets Football Club, commonly known as Newcastle Jets, is an Australian professional soccer club based in Newcastle, New South Wales. It competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, under licence from Football Federation Australia (FFA). The club was formed in 2000 when it joined the National Soccer League (NSL) and was one of only three former NSL clubs to join in the formation of the A-League. Newcastle Jets have won one A-League championship, after defeating rivals Central Coast Mariners 1–0 in the 2008 A-League Grand Final. In 2009, Newcastle competed in the AFC Champions League for the first time, reaching the Round of 16. In May 2015, FFA revoked Newcastle's licence after owner Nathan Tinkler placed the club into voluntary administration. A new A-League club was formed for the 2015–16 season, under the same name and colours. Since its establishment, the Newcastle Jets has had a reputation for signing high-profile players. Notable players who have represented the club include Andrew Nabbout, Emile Heskey, Kew Jaliens, Mário Jardel, Michael Bridges, Ned Zelić, Paul Okon, Francis Jeffers, David Carney, Joel Griffiths, and Ronald Vargas.